Lean In – 1

Lean In, two small words, but with a great meaning.

Few days back I bought “Lean In” by Sheryl Sandberg. I would have not believed believed myself then, before reading the book, that I would get “answers” to my many questions which I stopped asking, as no one could answer them!!

I am still questioned by many, who know me more than a decade as to, “why am I like this?” Even my sister and father has the same problem. My mother never asked me such a question. But, I say, is that even a question! I don’t ask them why are they the way they are. It never bothered me.

Gender stereotyping is one of the many evil things in the society! Why should boy do things which he may not like, and why should a girl behave in certain way?

As far as the behaviour is not hurting anyone, its good!! That person is happy, and so are the people near him/her.

Gender stereotyping is what many people are into. They certainly forget, that they are a part of nature, and they can choose what to do and what not to do!

Gender stereotyping hurts not only women but men too in many ways.

About apurva

Entrepreneur who wants to make a positive change in world.

2 comments

  1. Sean Pinto

    why do you appear to be so victimized?

Leave a Reply

